In which the RPS family wish you all a peaceful and prosperous 2011 …

Best wishes to you and all your loved ones for a happy, healthy and thriving 2011.

May your fears for the year ahead prove as baseless as the rumour about my New Year gong.

Mrs RPS says her motto is to ‘keep calm and carry on.’ So that’s just what we’ll be doing.

Happy New Year 2011.

From all at RPS Towers, 1 January, 2011

About redundantpublicservant

A redundant UK public servant looking for work, sharing his experiences and providing a space for others to do the same.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In which the RPS family wish you all a peaceful and prosperous 2011 …

  1. brightandsmiley says:

    Best wishes for 2011 to you & all your family.

  2. bell says:

    Just came across your blog. I wanted to tell you that I have been where you are at the moment, as a few months a go I became a RPS. After years of working I ended up with nothing and you know despite all this I would say I have got my life back. Like everyone else I don’t know what this year will bring and worry daily how I will cope financially but I am more optimistic than ever and belief that things will work out in the end. Your Mrs RPS is a very wise lady to say ‘keep calm and carry on’ also remember that being an ‘RPS’ is just a moment in time, it is not your whole life.

    Wishing you both good luck, good health and an optimistic outlook in 2011.

    • Dear bell,

      Thank you so much for visiting and taking time to comment. I’m feeling optimistic … mostly.

      You’re right about ‘RPS’ being but a moment. I’m enjoying beginning to see myself not being constantly defined by what I do (or did) but rather by who I am.

      You’re right about Mrs RPS although it does seem unfair that she got both the looks and the wisdom in our partnership.

      Best wishes

      RPS

Leave a Reply

